Greater Dallas Veterans Day Parade
   Facebook image   Instagram Logo  Twitter Logo  Click here to go to the RSS Feed page
Home Volunteer Info Contributions Parade / Route Applications Photos Videos Parade Committees

The Chairman's Message

Welcome to the Greater Dallas Veterans Day Parade Committee. I am indeed
honored to be the Chairman for the 2021 Veterans Day Ceremony and Parade,
to be held in downtown Dallas.

This year's parade will take place on Thursday November 11th. This event is
organized and conducted by volunteers of all ages, who devote their time and
efforts to honor our military servicemen and women, past and present.

We are especially grateful for the support of the City of Dallas, without whom
this event could not occur. Many corporations and individuals throughout the
Dallas area assist us, each year, to help make it possible to present the Greater
Dallas' Veterans Day Parade. We deeply appreciate the participation and
support of more than 100 military and veteran organizations, within our
community, and YOU too can become part of this celebration by volunteering
to help make this the best Veterans Day Parade in America.

You are encouraged to take the time to review this website. Additionally, you
are invited to join us by participating in this event with your time, talent or
contributions through the APPLICATIONS or CONTRIBUTIONS links
on this web site.

2013 Chairman

MAJ Douglas J. Gagliano (Retired)


Through your participation you show how important the military veterans of all of our nation's armed forces - Army, Navy, Marine
Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, and Merchant Marines - are to preserving our freedoms. We salute all those who are serving, those
who have served, and those who have made the ultimate sacrifice.

Plan to be there on THURSDAY, November 11th, 2021, in downtown Dallas, as we honor our veterans on their special day.


Click on Parade Programs to see Programs that describe past Veterans Day Parades in Dallas.


Management Team:

  • Chairman: Douglas Gagliano, MAJ USA (ret.) 817-366-5888
  • Vice - Chairman: Col Ric Hammer (Ret) 214-500-0951
  • Vice - Chairman: Philip A. "Pat" Teipel 469-583-8714
  • Treasurer: CAPT Nick Harper 214-349-6584
  • Secretary: Steve Suiter 214-563-7651

Parade Responsibilities & Contacts:

  • City Coordination: Philip A. "Pat" Teipel 469-583-8714
  • Volunteers: Philip A. "Pat" Teipel 469-583-8714
  • Parade Director: Cindy Thomas 972-527-7505
  • Assistant Parade Director: David Iverson 309-287-2936
    • Parade Marshall: Mike Sorenson 214-435-0277
    • DISD JROTC:CSM Lonnie Clark 469-556-7984
    • Military Units: LTC Don Munson 972-471-3499
    • Bands: MS Tracy Fisher 972-983-4843
    • City Hall Displays: Cindy Thomas 972-527-7505
  • Dignitary Director: LTC King Moss (Ret) 972-203-9175
    • Reviewing Party: BG Larry Patterson (Ret) 214-673-7497
    • Gold Star Mothers: Robert Bjelke 972-762-8754
    • Gold Star Mothers Assistant: Maggy Croxville 214-354-6077
    • Art Contest: Weldon Nash 469-767-5806
  • Logistics Director: Lt Col Phil Hardin (Ret) 972-872-7523
  • Public Relations Director: MS Mary Lester 817-360-1164
Planning Calendar:

The Dallas Veterans Day Parade Committee meets at Frontiers of Flight Museum, 6911 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, Texas. Meetings are
held in the 2nd floor conference room at 11:00, typically, the third Thursday of each month. During the Pandemic these meetings
may be held using Zoom or telephone. Information on how the meeting will be conducted will be distributed beforehand. We invite
all those interested in working with the Dallas Veterans Day Parade Committee to attend.
Past Chairs:
MG Albert Zapanta 2020                                       LTC Don Munson 2009
Philip A. "Pat" Teipel 2019                                   SGT Kermit Gable 2008
Philip A. "Pat" Teipel 2018                                   Capt John Hayes 2007
Col Joe Cordina 2017                                           Capt Bob Dickson 2006
MS Tracy Fisher 2016                                           LTC King Moss, II 2005
LTC King Moss II 2015                                         COL Larry Patterson 2004
LTC Don Munson 2014                                        Lt Col Bill Solemene 2003
CAPT Nick Harper 2013                                       Col Ken Cordier 2002
LTC Don Munson 2012                                         Capt Cloyde Pinson 2001
MG Albert Zapanta 2011                                      RADM Bob Smith 2000
Col. Jim Wolfe 2010                                              Larry Duncan 1998, 1999
                                                                               George Bannerman Dealey 1922 to 1945